WahKahn in (MMO)RPG worlds

Roleplaying! As if the world weren't full of enough history without inventing more …

Castle Age Elite Guard ~ The Simple Guide

Wendy responded enthusiastically to the Generals article, and mentioned Elite Guard was also a puzzle. Depending on what you have involved your self with, you need them or you don’t. Elite Guard only affects your questing, some Boss fights, and Sea serpent battles.

Elite Guard in Quests

Your Elite Guard will affect your quest influence, as each member improves your influence gain.

Elite Guard in Lotus

  • A Cleric will cast Cure, which will heal you for some Health every time you hit. You need at least 3 people in your elite guard to have a cleric.
  • A High Priest will cast Holy Word, which does an additional damage every time you hit. You need at least 7 people in your elite guard to have a high priest.
  • A Paladin will cast Holy Stasis, which will add to your regular damage every time you hit. You need at least 9 people in your elite guard to have a paladin.

Sylvanas, Sea serpents and Skaar Deathrunes

  • A Thief will steal a small amount of gold. You need at least 2 elite guardsman to have a thief.
  • A Mage will cast Magic Missile or a Fireblast, which will do an additional damage every time you hit. You need at least 4 elite guardsman to have a mage
  • An Archmage will cast Thunderbolt or Earthquake, which will add 5-10% to your regular damage every time you hit. You need at least 10 elite guardsman to have an archmage.

Note that these bonuses are the same, whether you deal a regular attack or a power attack, but doing power attacks still yield slightly more damage than regular attacks.

Filling Elite Guard

  • Every time I logon when I am involved with somin that requires Elite Guard, I check my Guard in my keep. In the morning it can sound quite hollow in there.

  • I send out a request.


    It gets posted on my wall.


    FB friends not in my army yet that click it become a member of my army, and I a member of their army.

  • I go to the groups I am in. Most have an Elite Guard topic in the discussion forum. I click.
  • I then check my Elite Guard again. Not full yet?
  • I click on CA live feed up top and find me a couple.


    More than an hour back all are usually full, so that’s where I stop.

  • I then check my Elite Guard again. Not full yet?
  • I send out another request for Elite Guard
  • Full? I go to my profile and remove my Elite Guard requests, so as not to waste time of others looking for Elite Guard.

Not working for you?

Do you have a 501+ army? Have you been responsive to their Calls To Arms? Not a member of a Castle Age group yet?

One response to “Castle Age Elite Guard ~ The Simple Guide

  1. Pingback: World of Warcraft Leveling 1-20 Alliance | WOWBlackBooks.com

Leave a Reply

